DOG TOWN 

For 8-12 year old readers

THIS LITTLE DOG HAS ONE BIG PROBLEM.

Harry loves to race around the streets of Dog Town. When he stumbles upon the lost city of cats, he finds himself in a race against Dog Town’s fastest canine, Grizzly. 

The winner of this race will have the power to save Cat World, or destroy it.

Harry wants to win, but there is one small problem. The race is in the ocean, and Harry is terribly afraid of water.

Can Harry overcome his fear of water in time to save Cat World?

Great for fans of "Watership Down" and "The Wind in the Willows".

>> Add to your Goodreads shelf

Book details:

Release date: Apr 1, 2020

Publisher: D L Richardson books

Format: paperback and ebook

Print ISBN: 9781648267109

Number of pages: 268 (paperback) 151 (ebook)

BUY EBOOK

amazon.png
bn.png
images.jpg
kwl-logo.png

BUY PAPERBACK

amazon.png
book depsoitory.png
booktopia.jpg
powells.jpg
bn.png
bam.png
hiveuk.png
wordery.jpg

Bookstores can place orders through Ingram Spark, see details on the Contact page

IDEAL FOR FANS OF THESE BOOKS...

Reviews

“There’s a lot to like in this gem of a story. The underlying secret that carries this story to a compelling resolution has a powerful message for readers, young and old alike: don’t let disagreements fester and don’t avoid apologies. We all make mistakes, we all say and do things we didn’t really mean, but we must own up to our misdeeds and apologize – sooner rather than later. A really fun read. Loved it.” Emily-Jane Hills Orford Reader’s Favorite

Reviews

"Dog Town gives a fresh perspective to an age-old problem. How do we learn to live together and trust those whose cultures, habits, and appearance take us out of our comfort zones.. Exciting, imaginative, and delightful, the author’s descriptive scenes and likeable characters move this middle-grade book along with a perfect pace. Highly recommended.” Mary Cunningham Books

Reviews

"I highly recommend this book, especially for middle-grade readers, and it would be perfect as a school or family read-aloud selection. The writing is so clear and descriptive you can easily see the action, colors, and characters in your mind’s eye. It would make a wonderful film!” Goodreads

© 2019 by D L Richardson Books. Proudly created with Wix.com