From aliens to ghost stories,  from guardian angels to apocalypses, D L Richardson writes a range of stories for fans of fantasy, supernatural, and science fiction for kids and adults. If you love unique plots with twists, then you'll love these books. Click on any of the images to read more. 

Sci-fi dystopian series - Book 1 out now, Book 2 and 3 coming 2020/2021


Aliens placed Earth under quarantine. One woman can bring us freedom. Or death.

We fought for our freedom. The aliens fought back. Stronger than we ever expected.

Our goal was to get into space. Or else. The question now is, who will be waiting?

Sci-fi adventure series - complete series available now

WTTA BK1 new V3B.jpg

Trapped in a virtual game, 3 friends battle the odds to stay alive until rescue arrives. But when nothing is real, does what you do matter?

WTTA BK2 new V3B.jpg

They know why the game malfunctioned. But they never expected what was waiting for them when they got out.

The players have a long journey ahead of them. Lives will be lost. Friendships will be tested. And home won't be what it used to be.

The Apocalypse Gamesv4.jpg

Also available as a 3 book bundle on ebook

© 2019 by D L Richardson Books. Proudly created with