DOG TOWN

For readers aged 8 to 12 years

THIS LITTLE DOG HAS ONE BIG PROBLEM.

Harry loves to race around the streets of Dog Town. When he stumbles upon the lost city of cats, he finds himself in a race against Dog Town’s fastest canine, Grizzly. 

The winner of this race will have the power to save Cat World, or destroy it.

Harry wants to win, but there is one small problem. The race is in the ocean, and Harry is terribly afraid of water.

Can Harry overcome his fear of water in time to save Cat World?

Great for fans of "Watership Down" and "The Wind in the Willows".

DOG TOWN is an ideal book for parents, teachers, or students to read out loud in class, on stage, or at home.


Check out the character profile and chapter listings at the back of the book.

BUY EBOOK
BUY PAPERBACK
Dog Town ebook final v3.jpg

REVIEWS

“There’s a lot to like in this gem of a story. The underlying secret that carries this story to a compelling resolution has a powerful message for readers, young and old alike: don’t let disagreements fester and don’t avoid apologies. We all make mistakes, we all say and do things we didn’t really mean, but we must own up to our misdeeds and apologize – sooner rather than later. A really fun read. Loved it.” Emily-Jane Hills Orford Reader’s Favorite

 

"Interesting and entertaining story with fun and whimsical animals and characters! What a journey! Kids and adults will like this story! Would recommend!" Goodreads

"I highly recommend this book, especially for middle-grade readers, and it would be perfect as a school or family read-aloud selection. The writing is so clear and descriptive you can easily see the action, colors, and characters in your mind’s eye. It would make a wonderful film!" Netgalley

"What a fun and exciting story Dog Town was! Filled with lovable characters and bad guys to save the world from, it’s perfect for middle-grade readers." Goodreads

"Cute story with some good life lessons." Goodreads

"I would really suggest this book for animal lovers. It is a very adventurous, fun book for almost any age." Amazon

"Dog Town was just absolutely hilarious!" Amazon

“He is a dog and he loves running when he stumbles across the lost city of cats. He will need to face against the fastest of them to keep them safe. One problem it is in water and he is very afraid of water. Can he overcome his fears to save them? A good funny read." Amazon

"Imagine being a dog in a world where big and little dogs lived separately and there were no cats." Amazon

YA sign up cover.jpg
YA FICTION FANS
JOIN THE MAILING LIST FOR UPDATES, AND
RECEIVE 4 WORD SEARCHES TO DOWNLOAD FOR FREE
CLICK HERE

>> Add to your Goodreads shelf

>> Add to your Bookbub shelf

Book details:

Release date: Apr 1, 2020

Publisher: D L Richardson books

Format: paperback and ebook

Print ISBN: 9781648267109

Number of pages: 268 (paperback) 151 (ebook)